Day to REMEMBER -1/52- Weekly Photo Journal

Patience is a flower that does not grow in everyone’s garden. But I was fortunate to have seen one recently….and must say…It was Beautiful & Attractive to look at 🙂

Here are some of the amazing picture that I was lucky to have taken – I use the word “LUCKY” on purpose for this particular flower has a life of just 24 hours day & with the next sunrise – it departs to the unknown.Purple Wonder.jpgThis Bluish purple BEAUTY stands out distinctively – You just can’t miss it when it blooms…And though my friend has said that the flowers will BLOOM  in plenty …I had the opportunity of just ONE FLOWER 🙂

Nevertheless…Even ONE was PRECIOUS…My hard work & Patience was rewarded – I just kept admiring it – I guess that’s exactly how one feels when DREAMS become a REALITY.Beauty of Wonders.jpgSo TRUE are the WORDS…Mother Nature is filled with BEAUTY galore…If only one has the PATIENCE & RIGHT FOCUS 🙂
Miraculous.jpgI thoroughly enjoyed that day…and when the day came to an end…the flower bid FAREWELL…and as it slowly faded away…it seemed to whisper …“HOPE you had a GREAT DAY”
Fading Beauty
Beyond a doubt…I had a GREAT DAY…Indeed it was a “Day to Remember” – I was HAPPY & AWESTRUCK –  24 hours of Blissfulness – The Bluish Purple kept me FOCUSED toward itself – I was mesmerized – Every now and then I would look through the window to catch a glimpse of the Beauty that Nature gifted me that day.

In just 24 hours – I had seen LIFE – From a bud to its farewell…This little flower had taught me so much in terms of “Patience” – Denoting it as the “Flower of Patience” was just PERFECT 🙂LIFE.jpg

Yes…I know what are you THINKING – This is just an average flower & why do I call it by that name.

Simply because it taught me a Lesson in Patience. And as I have always believed – Nature is a Great Teacher & it is our responsibility to LEARN from her.

So here’s sharing my FIRST lesson in this series of Wondrous Wednesday 🙂

Patience is the value that adds Value to LIFE !!!

This purple Beauty taught me that Good things come to those who wait. Success is never a matter of just a few days – It is indeed a matter of TIME multiplied by our Consistency & Determination. And the most important lesson was…

While you wait & watch – make sure you are Optimistic.

Allow me to explain – We had planted the seeds of these flowers a few months back. We would water it day after day – But there was no sign of a leaf – let alone the flowers that our friend had described when she handed us the seeds. We were saddened, but that did not stop us from watering the plant.

To our Amazement – Just the next week – leaves appeared and as if something magical happened – The plant just grew – Climbing the support bars that we had attached – We were HAPPY & yet deep inside we yearned to see the FLOWER.Green TrailsAs time passed by – We lost HOPE – yet continued the process of taking care of it – The green hue of the plant was relaxing to the eyeBlissful & refreshing start to the day. And one fine Morning, we spotted a bud –  What a moment it was – Like a small child – My husband & I celebrated – A cherished moment – With curiosity & eagerness we waited patiently to see the flower.Hope.pngThe excitement of seeing the colour of our flower kept us focused for our dear friend had royally forgotten which variety of this flower she was giving us – It could be Yellow or purple – She said with a “twinkle” in her eyes !!!  

Finally the day arrived – Our little flower bloomed. Mesmerizing & a Distinctive Purple – A colour known for Royalty, Power and Wealth for centuries. I had never seen this flower in my life and my friend didn’t know the Botanical name & as I enjoyed its BEAUTY – A word flashed by – “PATIENCE” – Yes, the flower had taught me to be Persistent & Positive at all times – Indeed it was the Flower of Patience !!!Flower of Patience.jpgBeing the THINKER I am…I reflected upon the lessons & realized that if we adopt this lesson in our life & apply it to our areas of growth – Success is guaranteed.

Be it a successful career, weight loss, Parenting and even Growing plants ….every phase of life demands us to have Patience…

Let me elaborate by taking the example of Weight loss. This comes easy to me as I am a Dietitian by profession & I strongly endorse a Lifestyle Change – So the question of instant weight loss, quick fixes & short cuts are not on my HEALTH Charts. And when my clients ask me for short cuts & instant results – my advice to them is to go slow – For slow & steady wins the race – A lesson we all have learnt in our childhood.

My counselling tip with respect to weight loss

Wavering diet patterns are a drain on our body. Lose your weight step by step weight. Be confident & strong-minded – Success is bound to be on your side. 

I hope my friends can now relate to this lesson that nature taught me through these lovely flowers…and here are TWO connects that I always tell my clients to keep in mind when they look forward to any task…

“Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is Patience.”  ~ Ralph Waldo EmersonPurple Beauty

“Nature does not hurry, yet everything is Accomplished.”  ~Lao Tzu

This is my very first post in this series – Hope you enjoyed the connects. Do take a moment & share your THOUGHTS

Until we meet again – Always Remember, Nature’s Secret is Patienceand to adopt it means to be SUCCESSFUL in the REAL SENSE !!! 

 

Leave a comment