200th POST – Celebration Time !!!

On the FOURTH DAY after the NEW MOON that occurs in the Month of Bhadrapada (Hindu Calendar) people of the Hindu Culture celebrate Ganesh Chaturthi to pay homage to Lord Ganesh…For me the festival holds a Special Connect – It was on this Blessed Day, back in 2016, when I started my Blog Journey – and this YEAR happens to be all the most Blessed as I touched upon my Milestone Achievement ~ Time for some Celebrations !

Lord Ganesh is revered as the God of New Beginnings and the Remover of Obstacles as well as the God of Wisdom and Intelligence…the precise reason many people prefer to START new journeys on the Blessed Day of Ganesh Chaturthi – I too was among those many and this YEAR, I celebrate 6 YEARS of Blogging.

6 Years down the lane has been quite a ride – I wasn’t an expert on writing, I just wanted to share my perspectives on Life and Viola, here I am celebrating 6 YEARS and 200 Perspectives.

“TWIN CELEBRATION” ~ Two Trophies added to my Treasure Trove

But this is not all – there are many more SPECIAL REASONS as to why TODAY is Extra Special… and has so much to OFFER – The entire day is dotted with “TWIN BLESSING” – Let’s find out HOW ?

After two years of RESTRICTED CELEBRATIONS due to COVID, this year, the festivities are back to its Grandeur… and with the festival falling on Wednesday – It appears that Lord Ganesh is Gifting us a Bonus for the missing celebrations

Wondering Why ?

Hindus worship various Gods and Goddesses who are believed to be the manifestations of the Supreme Being. Interestingly, each day in the week is meant for the worship of a specific day. Wednesday in Hinduism is dedicated to Lord Ganesh.

According to RELIGIOUS BELIEF, Lord Ganesh must be worshiped first among all gods and goddesses if we truly seek any BLESSINGS – Doing so guarantees us the Miracles of Life. Therefore, it is customary to seek Lord Ganesh’s Blessings before initiating any new project. It is also believed that the benefits of worshiping Lord Ganesh on Wednesday “Double”.

This YEAR happens to be EXTRA BLESSED, as the auspicious occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi coincides with Wednesday.

We are “Double Blessed”

We all are aware of Lord Ganesh’s love for “Modak” – but did you know that this LOVE for Modaks was the reason why some devotees refer Lord Ganesha as “ModakPriya”.

The word “Modak” means “small part of bliss” and it symbolizes “Spiritual Knowledge”

Devotees offer Modak as a Prasad to seek Blessings of Lord Ganesh and during Ganesh Chaturthi, the prayers usually conclude with an offering of 21 or 101 Modaks to Lord Ganesh. This has its roots in a Hindu belief that offering 21 Modaks can satiate Lord Ganesh and Lord Shiva at the same time. Once again gifting us Twin Blessings.

Today happens to be that Blessed Opportunity – Seize the Day & Make it COUNT !
Ganesh chaturti + Wednesday + Modak = Perfectly perect

Ganesh, the God of Intellect, Learning and Arts is loved by all, but children share a SPECIAL Connect with HIM – They admire HIM for his Unique Appearance and also feel connected to Lord Ganesh for his love for Sweets, Ladoos and Modaks.

Children take Lord Ganesh to be their “True Friend”

Getting back to the LOVE shared between Lord Ganesha and Children – Lord Ganesha is considered to be the one who discards Negativity and Obstacles from his devotees’ life and this is taught to every Indian Kid across the Globe. Every Hindu Kid is aware that, Lord Ganesh, the Intellectual God, not only inspires and gifts us knowledge but also helps us overcome any challenges that come to hinder our progress on the trails we walk upon. For this Blessed Connect, Lord Ganesha is also known as “Vighnaharta” ~ conqueror of obstacles.

Children seems to identify with this Blessing and one often finds a small stature of Ganapati kept on the study tables – The Faith that Lord Ganesh will always be by their side, makes a child persistent in his endeavors…I too had a similar faith rooted in my mind when I chose to START my BLOGGING Ride.

I too choose the Auspicious Occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi to START upon my New Adventures of BLOGGING.

The desire to WRITE got rooted in ME when my loved ones expressed their consent by appreciating my “Way of Life”. Many also realized that I was walking a Path of Difference and that I had no intentions of merging into the Rat Race of Life, and though at first they compelled me to CHANGE my ways but then upon hearing my perspectives, would ask me, Why I Did, What I Did and that I should pen my Thoughts.

I just didn’t seem to have an answer for them – I just did what felt RIGHT – I personally feel that I was being guided by God all through the way – People may have seen it to be a Different Path But it was what I had been set upon…and thus continued my LIFE.

Today as I look back in time, I can say that my BLOG served as a Pathway in reaching out to MYSELF – I have been writing about everything that my inner self directs me to – My Parenting Journey, Nature Adventures, Travel Trails, Health Connects and my most recent Project ~ Spiritual Connects with Guru Nanak

The Journey of Blogging has been FANTABULOUS – The initial excitement gifted me 50 ARTICLES in a year and then I celebrated my 100th Post on 5th September 2018...Everything was PERFECT, until the needed TWIST came knocking on my door.

Personal Health issues were to be dealt with and I had no choice but to PRESS the PAUSE BUTTON – This was the need of the hour !

I wrote only after an Year –  August 29 2019  – “To shine – You must Rise” ~ happened to my Post after almost an year…and yet I wasn’t back to my full capacity to write – I recall writing only 8 Posts until Jan 2021.

I am a firm believer of the Universe speaking to us through signs and so I anchored myself to the PROMISING CONNECTIVITY associated with the Number 8 and set myself for a NEW CHALLENGE – One must always aim to keep themselves charged with Positivity because the world has a habit of filling us with Negativity and pulling us down – I could have GIVEN UP on my Writing ( 8 Posts in 18 Months calls for a QUIT) but Faith kept me GOING and so did all the encouragements from my LOVED ONES especially my husband – He always makes sure I don’t “GIVE UP” on my Missions & Visions 🙂

In Hinduism, 8 represents Revival and Renewal as well as regaining Lost Paradise. I took the 8 articles to be my  “INFINITY CONNECT” – as the sideways eight is a representation of Infinity. With renewed HOPE, I then challenged myself to “Weekly Write ups – this helped me maintain consistency – With a Target to achieve, I found myself more focused, observant, and above all, I learnt to LIVE in the Moment and ideas flew more easily.

I see my Blogging Journey as a “Therapy” – I was able to REFLECT on my LIFE, my THOUGHTS & FRAME OF MIND got directed towards New Learnings – The World appeared more Brighter – More Beautiful and above all God’s world was now VISIBLE to ME 🙂

Each post helped me get closer to “Knowing MYSELF” on a deeper level and gifted me the awareness to appreciate this Wonderful World of God with a NEW LENS !

This Blog went on to become my Personal Diary where I expressed myself for “MYSELF” and no one else, and whenever a friend or stranger found my THOUGHTS insightful and gifted me a “Thumb Up” – I took it as a Bonus…Motivation Trigger to keep me going – LIKES & COMMENTS made me feel GOOD – I took them to be Signs from the Universe that I was on the RIGHT TRACK and was “Making a Difference” – may be INSPIRING & MOTIVATING someone out there with my writings.

Some of my friends would call to say that they enjoyed my posts and were in sync with my “Way of LIFE” – Their acknowledgement would fill me with Gratitude – I found myself doing a short “Celebratory Dance” inside and patting myself for having been Blessed by God ❤

To inspire a few among the many, in this World through my Writings is God’s Grace shining upon Me – Grateful to God for choosing me to be HIS Instrument.

When our Heart and Soul are fully invested in our Passion, the universe, after having grasped the True Nature of our PASSION, then begins to work for US, … So let us not be afraid of the Road Blocks, as they are merely the Tests that the Universal sets us upon before, Gifting us Treasures Galore !

6 YEARS200 Published Blog Posts…and the Writings shall continue – One Post at TIME, making a Difference in small ways – creating RIPPLES of CHANGE in my sweet little ways is the Mission I have set myself upon,

A few couplets echo in my heart as I celebrate this Milestone moment of “Twin Celebrations !

I am Thankful to all my Readers – This Milestone Moment is my GIFT for the DAY – My Blessing from God and as we all look forward to the Blessed Day – Here’s Wishing all my Readers a Blessed Ganesh Chaturthi !

Leave a comment