God’s Handwriting – 10/52 – Weekly Photo Journal

“Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything that is Beautiful, for beauty is God’s handwriting – a wayside sacrament.  Welcome it in every fair face, in every fair sky, in every flower, and thank God for it as a cup of blessing.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

These words are my inspiration to TODAY’S post… Indeed “Nature” has a “GIFT” – A “Blessing” for each one of us…If we care to look close enough. Sands of Time.JPGAs I write these thoughts today, I recall the words my friends & family would often tell me when they saw my holiday pictures – “How come we don’t see the world as you do?”

They would be delighted to enjoy the BEAUTIFUL Moments I had captured in my lens & yet would not believe that I actually experienced these Moments 🙂

What was really going on…I sometimes “WONDER”?

I would share with them the exact location & time & yet they would never experience the “BEAUTY” of Mother Nature as I had experienced…

I would then SMILE & WONDER – Why was it that only I was experiencing these MOMENTS – Why were my friends & family unable to capture the moments… And though at times – we would plan Holiday trips together & yet the outcome would be no different.

Was this some kind of a MYSTERY or was life being MYSTERIOUS when it comes to MEAwestruck

“No object is mysterious.   The mystery is your eye.” –   Elizabeth Bowen 

“We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures that we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.”

This quote by Jawaharlal Nehru – I guess is the PERFECT reply – We need to OPEN our EYES to ENJOY the BEAUTY & CHARM of  MOTHER NATURE

Mother Nature is filled with surprises & Love galore for each one of us – It is we who have to take time off our busy schedules & explore the MARVELS that await us at each turn…

Today I share with some of my KODAK MOMENTS with Mother Nature -And though Mother Nature always speaks for herself ….But, sometimes, adding a few words doesn’t hurt either… “The richness I achieve comes from Nature, the source of my inspiration.” Claude Monet

Let the Journey Begin … Some wonder memories that charm my soul & bring back the moments spent in the lap of Mother Nature coupled with some of my favourite quotes that are my ANCHORS to a LIFE well LIVED in the lap of MOTHER NATURE !!!Green Beauty.JPG“Green is the prime color of the world, and that from which its loveliness arises.” Pedro Calderon de la Barca
KISS - Beach“Because there is nothing more beautiful than the way the ocean refuses to stop kissing the shoreline, no matter how many times it’s sent away” – Sarah Kay Impressive.JPG“I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says, “Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.”― Lewis CarrollSpring is Sprung“The Butterfly counts not months but moments, and has time enough.” – Rabindranath TagoreNew Horizons.JPGThis picture is from my VERY FIRST SNOWFALL Adventures – Indeed the words are just PERFECT 🙂

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found?  J. B. PriestleyRainy Mornings.JPGIf you truly love nature, you will find beauty everywhereVincent Van Gogh 🙂 I found my BEAUTY…Can you see the BEAUTY in this MOMENT 🙂White Beauty - Peacock.JPGTIME to PAUSE – Stop every now and then. Just stop and enjoy. Take a deep breath. Relax and take in the abundance of life 🙂

And last but not the least is a Kodak moment with these FLOWERS – Mother Nature’s BEST creation.Pure Elegance.JPG“Study Nature, Love Nature, Stay close to Nature…It will never FAIL you.” Frank Lloyd Wright

Indeed Mother Nature never fails us…Hope you enjoyed my “ME MOMENTS” 🙂

Leaving you with a THOUGHT that I personally feel connected to…

“I love to think of nature as an unlimited broadcasting station, through which God speaks to us every hour, if we only will tune in.” –  George Washington Carver

 

Leave a comment